Good Time (2017)

Good Time (2017)

Taglines: Are you ready for a Good Time?

Motivated by an almost ferocious love for his intellectually disabled brother, Nick, and an explosive mix of desperation and thirst for a better life, the abrasive and fledgeling criminal, Connie, involves his sibling in an ill-conceived bank robbery that swears to be a quick and easy job.

Instead, things go utterly wrong, and Nick will wind up in Rikers Island after one unanticipated complication, forcing the desperate but determined Connie to embark on a nightmarish, no-holds-barred quest to bail Nick out. Inevitably, over the course of a long and violent night, Connie will go to great lengths to save Nick from a cruel fate, doomed, however, to do more harm than good. Is it all heading somewhere?

Good Time is a 2017 American crime film directed by Ben and Josh Safdie and written by Josh Safdie and Ronald Bronstein. It stars Robert Pattinson as a bank robber on the run with his developmentally disabled brother (Ben Safdie); Barkhad Abdi and Jennifer Jason Leigh co-star. The original soundtrack was composed by electronic musician Oneohtrix Point Never.

Oneohtrix Point Never provided the film’s score, which won the Soundtrack Award at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival. His work for the film included a collaboration with singer Iggy Pop, “The Pure and the Damned.” The score was released as Good Time Original Motion Picture Soundtrack in August 2017.

Good Time Movie Poster (2017)

Good Time (2017)

Directed by: Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie
Starring: Robert Pattinson, Benny Safdie, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Taliah Webster, Barkhad Abdi, Peter Verby, Saida Mansoor, Gladys Mathon, Rose Gregorio, Astrid Corrales, Rachel Black
Screenplay by: Ronald Bronstein, Josh Safdie
Production Design by: Sam Lisenco
Cinematography by: Sean Price Williams
Film Editing by: Ronald Bronstein, Benny Safdie
Costume Design by: Miyako Bellizzi, Mordechai Rubinstein
Set Decoration by: Audrey Turner
Music by: Daniel Lopatin
MPAA Rating: R for language throughout, violence, drug use and sexual content.
Distributed by: A24 Films
Release Date: August 11, 2017