Ice Age: Collision Course

Ice Age: Collision Course Movie

One small step. One giant mess.

Scrat’s epic pursuit of his elusive acorn catapults him outside of Earth, where he accidentally sets off a series of cosmic events that transform and threaten the planet. To save themselves from peril, Manny, Sid, Diego, and the rest of the herd leave their home and embark on a quest full of thrills and spills, highs and lows, laughter and adventure while traveling to exotic new lands and encountering a host of colorful new characters.

Ice Age: Collision Course is an American 3D computer-animated family adventure film produced by Blue Sky Studios. It is the fifth installment in the Ice Age film series and a sequel to 2012’s Ice Age: Continental Drift. Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary, Queen Latifah, Keke Palmer, Jennifer Lopez and Chris Wedge are set to reprise their roles from the previous installment. Simon Pegg will also reprise his role as Buck from the third film.

Mike Thurmeier and Galen T. Chu will direct the film. New additions to the cast include Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Adam DeVine, Nick Offerman, Max Greenfield, Stephanie Beatriz, Melissa Rauch, Carlos Ponce, Michael Strahan, Jessie J and Neil deGrasse Tyson. The film is scheduled for release on July 22, 2016, by 20th Century Fox.

Ice Age: Collision Course Movie

Main Characters

Ray Romano as Manny, a woolly mammoth and the leader of The Herd

John Leguizamo as Sid, a ground sloth and the founder of The Herd

Denis Leary as Diego, a saber tooth tiger

Queen Latifah as Ellie, a woolly mammoth and Manny’s wife.

Jennifer Lopez as Shira, a saber tooth tiger, former first mate pirate and Diego’s wife.

Neil deGrasse Tyson as Neil deBuck Weasel, a weasel astronomer who travels along with The Herd to stop the asteroid / meteor shower.

Jesse Tyler Ferguson as Shangri Llama, a yoga-loving llama and the spiritual leader of Geotopia.

Simon Pegg as Buck, a one-eyed weasel and a dinosaur hunter who reunites with The Herd after his home is destroyed by the Drift.

Jessie J as Brooke, a ground sloth who is a resident of Geotopia and the love interest of Sid.

Ice Age: Collision Course Movie Poster

Ice Age: Collision Course

Directed by: Mike Thurmeier, Galen T. Chu
Starring: Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary, Queen Latifah, Jennifer Lopez, Neil deGrasse Tyson, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Simon Pegg, Wanda Sykes
Screenplay by: Michael J. Wilson
Cinematography by: Renato Falcão
Film Editing by: Erin Crackel, James Palumbo
Music by: John Debney
MPAA Rating: None.
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Release Date: July 22, 2016