Don’t Think Twice

Don't Think Twice Movie

Taglines: The spotlight’s not for everyone.

A member of a New York City improv troupe gets a big break, causing the rest of the group to realize that not everyone is going to make it after all.

Mike Birbiglia’s funny and authentic follow-up to his acclaimed debut Sleepwalk With Me is set in the world of New York improv comedy. Keegan-Michael Key, Gillian Jacobs, Kate Micucci, Tami Sagher, and Chris Gethard are best friends who are inseparable members of a well-regarded troupe, and Birbiglia is their teacher and leader—and the group’s founder. But after two of them audition for a coveted spot on a hit TV show and only one of them lands it, the tight-knit group of friends and collaborators is thrown into disarray.

Birbiglia captures the unique milieu of NYC’s underground comedy scene of up-and-comers and scene-stealers, all pursuing that same goal of showbiz success. Perfectly intertwining drama and comedy, this is a story of the sometimes serious side of the comedy business—where friendships, romances, and partnerships are forged on the stage, but threatened by the divisive but alluring ambition for fame.

Don’t Think Twice is an American comedy film directed and written by Mike Birbiglia. The film stars Birbiglia, Keegan-Michael Key, Gillian Jacobs, Kate Micucci, Tami Sagher, and Chris Gethard. The film had its world premiere at South by Southwest on March 13, 2016. The film is scheduled to be released on July 22, 2016, by The Film Arcade.

Don't Think Twice Movie Poster

Don’t Think Twice

Directed by: Mike Birbiglia
Starring: Keegan-Michael Key, Gillian Jacobs, Mike Birbiglia, Chris Gethard, Kate Micucci, Tami Sagher, Seth Barrish, Erin Darke, Lena Dunham
Screenplay by: Mike Birbiglia
Production Design by: Scott Kuzio
Cinematography by: Joe Anderson
Film Editing by: Geoffrey Richman
Costume Design by: Carisa Kelly
Set Decoration by: Olivia Peebles
Art Direction by: Miles Michael
Music by: Roger Neill
MPAA Rating: R for language and some drug use.
Studio: Film Arcade
Release Date: July 29, 2016

Related Movies

  • Mistress AmericaMistress America College freshman Tracy Fishko (Lola Kirke) is having trouble adjusting to college […]
  • Black or WhiteBlack or White Tagline: There's more to family than what you see. The story of a grandfather […]
  • Still AliceStill Alice Alice Howland, happily married with three grown children, is a renowned linguistics […]
  • The Angry Birds MovieThe Angry Birds Movie Taglines: Why so angry? In the 3D animated comedy, The Angry Birds Movie, we'll […]
  • Why Him?Why Him? Taglines: Of all the guys his daughter could have chosen... Over the holidays, […]
  • Hotel Transylvania 2Hotel Transylvania 2 Taglines: Drac's pack is back. The Drac pack is back for an all-new monster […]
  • The CobblerThe Cobbler Taglines: Saving the neighborhood one sole at a time. In the Lower East Side of […]
  • The LoversThe Lovers Taglines: A love so strong it can survive marriage. The Lovers is a refreshing, […]
  • New Life – Nouvelle VieNew Life – Nouvelle Vie New Life (Nouvelle Vie) is a film about hope. Benjamin Morton's life changed forever […]
  • ChristineChristine The story of Christine Chubbuck, a 1970s TV reporter struggling with depression and […]

Leave a Reply

Read more:
The Magnificent Seven Movie
The Magnificent Seven

The Mummy 2017 Movie
The Mummy 2017

Sinister 2 Movie
Sinister 2